ICCE Committees

Research Committee

Current Members*:

  • Kristen Dieffenbach, West Virginia University, USA (Co-Chair)
  • Christine Nash, University of Edinburgh, UK (Co-Chair)
  • Bettina Callary, Cape Breton University, Canada (ISCJ representative)
  • Larissa Galatti, University of Campinas, Brazil
  • Sergio Lara-Bercial, Leeds Beckett University, UK (ICCE representative)
  • Donna O’Connor, University of Sydney, Australia
  • Don Vinson, University of Worcester, UK
  • Gethin Thomas, Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
  • Ntwanano Alliance Kubayina, Tshwane University of Technology, South Africa

*pending approval of the ICCE Board

ICCE Research Committee Consultation and Review

Based on discussions at the 2019 ICCE Global Coaches Conference and Research Fair in Tokyo, a decision was made by the ICCE and Research Committee to consult on and review the purpose, function and governance of the Research Committee, as well as explore the need for, and structure of, wider researcher and research organisation, and events such as the Global Coaching Conference and Research Fair.

The review has now been completed and a summary is published here

A revised Research Committee terms of reference is available here

Inspection Committee:


  • Irena Cikotiene – Lithuanian Sports University, Lithuania


  • Piotr Marek – Institute of Sport, Poland
  • Sari Tuunainen – Finnish Coaches Association, Finland